College Cell

Anti-Ragging Cell

The Anti-Ragging Cell has been established to ensure a ragging-free campus where all students, particularly newcomers, feel safe and respected. The cell actively monitors student interactions, conducts orientation programs, and implements preventive measures in accordance with UGC regulations. It fosters a supportive environment and acts promptly on any complaints related to ragging.

Name of the Cell	Name of the Head	Members
ANTI-RAGGING CELL		Mentors of all classes
		Ms Rony Nelson Peter
	Principal	CR of BAJMC I sem
	Dr. Ritu Dubey Tiwari	CR of BAJMC III sem
		CR of BAJMC V sem
		CR of MAJMC I sem
		CR of MAJMC III sem

SC/ST Cell

The SC/ST Cell has been constituted to protect the interests of students from Scheduled Castes and Scheduled Tribes and to ensure equal opportunities for their academic and social development. The cell works to eliminate caste-based discrimination and raise awareness about various government welfare schemes and scholarships. It also addresses grievances and supports students in accessing institutional resources.

Name of the Cell	Name of the Head	Members
SC/ST CELL	Director	Ms Kamakshi Thakur
	Rev. Robinson Rodrigues	Mr Deepak Kumar
		Student representatives

Placement Cell

The Placement Cell plays a vital role in enhancing the employability of students by bridging the gap between academia and industry. It conducts career guidance sessions, internship programs, and campus recruitment drives to support students in securing professional opportunities. The cell collaborates with media and communication organizations to facilitate meaningful career paths.

Name of the Cell	Name of the Head	Members
		Ms Ruchika Mahajan
		Ms Neha Taluja
PLACEMENT CELL	Ms Amala T Chacko	Mr Shrikant Pandey
		CR of BAJMC V sem
		CR of MAJMC III sem

Student Welfare Cell

The Student Welfare Cell is committed to the overall well-being and holistic development of students. It takes initiative in promoting co-curricular activities, mental health awareness, peer support, and grievance resolution. The cell works as a liaison between students and the administration to enhance the campus experience.

Name of the Cell	Name of the Head	Members
		Ms Amala T Chacko
		Mr Denzil Jacob
		Mr Sanjay Kumar
		Mr Aakash Singh
STUDENT WELFARE CELL	Ms Ashley Mathew	CR of BAJMC I sem
		CR of BAJMC III sem
		CR of BAJMC V sem
		CR of MAJMC I sem
		CR of MAJMC III sem

Admission Cell

The Admission Cell oversees the student intake process, ensuring transparency, fairness, and efficiency in admission procedures. It provides guidance to prospective students, responds to admission queries, and facilitates document verification and orientation processes. The cell plays a crucial role during each academic session to ensure smooth enrollment.

Name of the Cell	Name of the Head	Members
		Ms Neha Taluja
	$C = D = M_{c}^{2} + 1 + 11$	Mr Ashley Mathew
ADMISSION CELL	Sr Dr.Michelle	Ms Kamakshi Singh
		Mr Sushil S Lall
		Ms Amala T Chacko

Scholarship Cell

The Scholarship Cell is responsible for identifying eligible students for various scholarships and financial aid programs and supporting them through application and verification processes. It aims to make higher education accessible and equitable for students from different socioeconomic backgrounds.

Name of the Cell	Name of the Head	Members
	Director Rev. Robinson Rodrigues	Dr. Ritu Dubey Tiwari
		Mr Denzil Jacob
SCHOLARSHIP CELL		Ms Sushma Sanal
		Mr Deepak Kumar
		Mentors of all classes

Grievance Redressal Cell

The Grievance Redressal Cell provides a structured platform for students and staff to raise academic, administrative, or personal concerns. It ensures that all grievances are addressed confidentially and fairly, thereby fostering a positive and responsive institutional culture.

Name of the Cell	Name of the Head	Members
GRIEVANCE REDRESSAL CELL	Ms. Ruchika Mahajan	Mr.Aakash Singh Mr.Sanjay Kumar

Exam Cell

The Exam Cell manages all academic examinations and assessments, ensuring compliance with university guidelines and maintaining the integrity of the evaluation process. It coordinates with departments for timely scheduling, distribution of question papers, result processing, and addressing exam-related issues.

Name of the Cell	Name of the Head	Members
		Ms.Ruchika Mahajan
		Ms Kamakshi Thakur
EXAM CELL	Ms.Amala T Chacko	Ms.Neha Taluja
		Ms.Ashley Mathew
		Ms.Rony Nelson Peter

Sanitisation Cell

The Sanitisation Cell is responsible for maintaining a clean and hygienic campus environment. It ensures routine cleaning, sanitisation of classrooms and facilities, and implements health safety protocols, especially during public health emergencies.

Name of the Cell	Name of the Head	Members
SANITISATION CELL	Mr Denzil Jacob	Ms.Vimla, Amal, Ashma, Mister, mr Banfal

Student Grievance Cell

The Student Grievance Cell at NISCORT Media College serves as a dedicated platform to address and resolve the concerns and grievances of students in a fair, transparent, and timely manner.

Name of the Cell	Name of the Head	Members
Name of the Cell STUDENT GRIEVANCE CELL	Name of the Head	MembersMs. Ruchika Mahajan, Dr. Sr Michelle, Sr Victoria, Ms Neha Taluja CR of BAJMC I sem CR of BAJMC III sem CR of BAJMC V sem CR of MAJMC I sem
		CR of MAJMC III sem

The Cell functions as a bridge between	n the student body and t	he administration, promoting a

healthy academic environment and mutual respect. Through regular meetings and open communication, the Grievance Cell fosters accountability and ensures that every student feels supported and valued within the college community.

Internal Complaints Committee (ICC)

The Internal Complaints Committee (ICC) at NISCORT Media College is constituted in accordance with the guidelines to ensure a safe, respectful, and inclusive environment for all members of the college community. The ICC is committed to preventing and addressing complaints related to sexual harassment and any form of gender-based discrimination. It operates with confidentiality, sensitivity, and impartiality, fostering a secure atmosphere where students and staff can report grievances without fear or hesitation.

Name of the Cell	Name of the Head	Members
INTERNAL COMPLAINTS COMMITTEE (ICC)	Director Rev. Robinson Rodrigues	 Dr. Ritu Dubey Tiwari (Principal), Dr. Sr. Michelle (BAJMC 1st Year), Ms. Kamakshi (BAJMC 2nd Year), Ms. Ashley Mathew (BAJMC 3rd Year) Ms. Amala T Chacko (MAJMC 1nd and 2nd Year)

Alumni Group

The Alumni Group of NISCORT Media College is a vibrant network that fosters lifelong connections between the institution and its former students. This body plays a key role in promoting engagement through regular interactions, mentorship programs, and collaborative initiatives that benefit both current students and alumni. By maintaining strong ties with its graduates, the Alumni Group contributes to the growth of the college while celebrating the achievements and professional journeys of its alumni across the media industry and beyond.

Name of the Cell	Name of the Head	Members
ALUMNI GROUP		Dr. Ritu Dubey Tiwari
	Director	(Principal),
	Rev. Robinson	Fr. Stanley Kozhichira
	Rodrigues	Mr. Binu Joseph
		Mr. Albert Abraham